Featured StoriesNAPA News & Events

Awarding the best in the industry

NAPA handed out its most prestigious awards at its Annual Meeting on Jan. 30, culminating with the announcement of the 2023 Sheldon G. Hayes Award during a special dinner ceremony.

APAC-Kansas Inc., Shears Division, A CRH Company, in Hutchinson, Kansas, won the award, the industry’s highest honor.

Earlier in the day, NAPA President and CEO Audrey Copeland announced the winner of the Ray Brown Airport Award during the federal panel. The honor went to Allan Myers of Worcester, Pennsylvania for their work at Lancaster Airport in Lititz.

The 2023 Larry H. Lemon Awards, which are presented to the ten highest-ranking Quality in Construction asphalt projects under 50,000 tons, were announced as part of the industry panel.

APAC-Kansas was again called to the stage, this time to accept two awards for projects on U.S. 54 and U.S. 183. Shelly and Sands Inc., of Zanesville, Ohio, also earned two Larry H. Lemon Awards.

Others receiving Larry H. Lemon Awards included CWR Contracting Inc., A Construction Partners Inc. Company, of Wildwood, Florida; Granite Construction Co. of Everett, Washington; Howard Companies of Indianapolis, Indiana; Pike Industries, Inc., of Belmont, New Hampshire; and Scotty’s Contracting and Stone, LLC of Bowling Green, Kentucky.

See also: NAPA names Operational Excellence award winners

Related Articles

Back to top button